Annual Membership Meeting Saturday August 10 / Nominations

The EYC’s annual meeting of its members will take place at 9:00 AM on Saturday, August 10 at the EYC clubhouse.  If you are a member or the spouse of a member, this meeting is an another opportunity for you to provide input on what you want the EYC to be.

If you are an EYC voting member (Family, Life, Senior, or Single member), please attend to elect four Directors to the EYC’s Board.  We need enough voting members for a quorum!

If you have a name to suggest for any of the following positions, please give your suggestion to the EYC’s Nominations Committee chair Heather Andersen [email protected] at least two weeks in advance of the meeting.

1.  Members of the EYC’s Board of Directors (four to be elected, each to serve a three-year term)

2.  Vice-Commodore, to serve a two-year term.  The Board of Directors typically elects as Vice-Commodore someone who the Board expects to elect as Commodore two years later.


Congrats to all the juniors who sailed in the EYC’s Rich Hall Junior Regatta July 13-14. For the first time, this event was sailed over two days and in two classes.  The weather was perfect, and four races were completed each day for a full regatta.  Thirty juniors competed (up from 16 in 2012) and the racing was very close.

420 class

1st  Teddy Papenthien and Miles Weder

2nd Roger Waleffe and Ally Dykman

3rd  Derek Waleffe and August Leonard

4th  Stefan Peterson and Jonathan Graham

5th  Annika Pearson and Matt Andersen

The top all-girl 420 team was Gretchen Pearson and Margaret Gheorghita.


Laser Radial class

1st Steven Richter

2nd Sydney Richter

3rd Tommy Papenthien

4th Delaney Dykman

5th  Chris Bierman

The top girl in the Laser Radial class was Sydney Richter.


For complete results see