2010 Regatta Results

The EYC has now completed its six (count ’em) annual regattas. Congrats to:

Fyr Bal Regatta: Winner Cain Goettelman with crew Seth Goettelman

Family Regatta: Winner Woody Heidler with crew Skip Heidler

Rich Hall Junior Regatta:

1st Will Gheorghita and Sam Moegenberg

2nd Stefan Peterson and Chris Bierman

3rd Teddy Papenthien and Tommy Papenthien

Optimist Regatta:

1st Teddy Papenthien

2nd Steven Richter

3rd Sydney Richter

4th Annika Pearson

5th Eric Hoyerman

Women’s Regatta:

1st Nancy Claypool, Carrie Berger, Joani Lewis

2nd  Sarah Lisle, Betsy Steele, Ruth Sauter

3rd Brittany Boughey, Gretchen Pearson, Olivia Demarinis, Kirstin Hooper

105th Ephraim Regatta

Vail Cup:  Larry Klick and crew James Williams

Charles Sauter Trophy:  Ryan Malmgren and crew Evan Malmgren

Sturgis Trophy:  Alden Crowe

Peder Knudsen Trophy:  Mike and Jennifer Faugust

Wisconsin Cup:  Ryan Malmgren and crew Evan Malmgren

Flying Scot Class:

1st Ryan Malmgren and Evan Malmgren

2nd Michael and Jennifer Faugust

3rd Jay Lott and David Sauter

4th Cain Goettelman and Seth Goettelman

5th Larry Klick and James Williams

110 Class

1st  John Huff and Mark Vanderberg

2nd  Nicholas Honor and Tim Smith

3rd  Julaine Eddy and Fred Eddy

Complete EYC series race and regatta results are at www.eyc.org/racing

Pictures from the Ephraim Regatta are located at the following sites:

Professional photos from Door County Photos (available for purchase): http://doorcountyphotos.zenfolio.com/p674319895

EYC Photo gallery:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/ephraimyachtclub/collections/

Flying Scot Midwest District Blog: http://midwestflyingscot.blogspot.com/

Photographer Doug Williams: