EYC Annual Membership Meeting Saturday August 7

The annual meeting of EYC members will be at the EYC at 9:00 AM on Saturday, August 7.  Members are encouraged and requested to attend, to provide input on the EYC and to make sure we have a quorum to elect some new Directors.  Thanks to the Directors who are finishing their three-year terms: Scott Pearson, Paul Pillat, David Sauter, and Donna Scattergood.

Nominated for new three year terms:  Heather Anderson, Kevin Harlan, Rick Hoyerman and Deb Ritter.

Commodore’s Party update: At the party, Bill Ross, a representative of US Sailing, will present the EYC with US Sailing’s 2009 One Design Regatta of the Year Award, recognizing the EYC’s outstanding effort in hosting the Flying Scot North American Championship last year.