2010 EYC Race Series Results

The EYC has completed its season series racing.  Despite bad luck with the weather which caused more races than usual to be cancelled, the racing was competitive and racing participation was high.  For complete 2010 EYC race and regatta results go to www.eyc.org/racing

Saturday Flying Scot Series (14 competitors)
1st  Jay Lott
2nd Alex Zalar
3rd Jonathan Thomas

Saturday Optimist Series (20 competitors)
1st   Teddy Papenthien
2nd  Sydney Richter
3rd  Steven Richter

Sunday Flying Junior Series (7 competitors)
1st Will Gheorghita
2nd  Stefan Peterson
3rd  Erica Heidler

Sunday Laser Series (4 competitors)
1st Will Gheorghita
2nd Morgan Dykman
3rd Ally Dykman

Monday Flying Scot Series (10 competitors)
1st Jay Lott
2nd Ben Schallip
3rd  Dan Engelke

Tuesday Optimist Series (14 competitors)
1st  Will Gheorghita
2nd  Annika Pearson
3rd  Teddy Papenthien

Friday Flying Junior Series (19 competitors)
1st   Will Gheorghita
2nd  Stefan Peterson
3rd  Morgan Dykman

Friday Laser Series (12 competitors)
1st Isak Peterson
2nd Alden Crowe
3rd Jim Shatto

Congrats to all the series trophy winners and to everyone who competed!

Students, remember, racing is the best way to learn to be a better sailor.  And, the EYC has boats available free for qualified members to use in all its racing series.